COLUMBIANA COUNTY DOG LICENSE FEES

(See sections 955.01, 955.05, 955.06 & 955.14 of the Ohio Revised Codes on the Registration of dogs)

ANY PERSON WHO OWNS, KEEPS OR HARBORS A DOG MORE THAN THREE MONTHS OF AGE MUST FILE AN APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION EACH YEAR.

If a dog is licensed in any county in Ohio and the owner moves to a different county in Ohio, the current license will be honored by the new county for the remainder of the year. The owner should notify the county where the license was issued of the change of address. An application will need completed in the new county for the coming year.

 

1 year tag for dog license renewal fee, December 1st – January 31st

$10.00

1 year tag for dogs licensed within 30 days  of turning 3 months old

$10.00

1 year tag for dogs licensed within 30 days of acquisition or moving from another state

$10.00

1 year tag for dogs licensed after January 31st that are 4 months of age or older and not licensed within 30 days of acquisition.

$20.00

3 year tag for dog license (by January 31st or within 30 days of ownership)

$30.00

Permanent tag for dog license (life of the dog)

$100.00

Pro-rated fee for dogs that become 3 months of age AFTER July 1st within 90 days of acquisition.

$5.00

Pro-rated fee for dogs PURCHASED from outside Ohio AFTER July 1st and licensed within 90 days of acquisition.

$5.00

Transfer current license to new owner (form available at auditor’s office)

$5.00

Duplicate license fee (auditor’s office only)

$5.00

* Kennel license fee, applied for by January 31st covers any dog owned in good faith by licensee & includes 1st five tags issued, additional $1 each. (dog pound only)

$50.00

*Kennel license fee after January 31st includes late penalty. (dog pound only)

$100.00

  *Kennel applicants: If all dogs owned are altered (spayed/neutered), owner does NOT qualify for a kennel license. A KENNEL OWNER is a person, partnership, firm, company, or corporation professionally engaged in the business of BREEDING DOGS for hunting or for sale. In addition, it should be noted that the sale of dogs is a taxable item and the Department of Taxation requires you to obtain a county vendor’s license. This can be done in the Columbiana County Auditor’s office or business gateway through the Department of Taxation www.business.ohio.gov or call them at 1-888-405-4089 with questions.